University of the People

I’m stepping into the blogosphere and I anticipate a memorable journey with interesting encounters… Each day will guide me. I also look forward to reading my fellow bloggers’ posts.

The Internet (with all its spawns) is one of the greatest inventions of our time – a truly democratizing force;  I can’t touch upon this character without mentioning the University of The People – the world’s premier online academic institution that aims to bring high-quality, low-cost education within the reach of millions around the world. The value of an eduction is truly understood in developing countries for it means the difference between living in abject poverty and a privileged life. I’m excited by this idea and believe that it is going to lift up many. Support this noble endeavor – http://www.uopeople.org

